Holly Hyun Choe – Assistant Conductor 2020/21

The close cooperation with Paavo Järvi offers the young conductor Holly Hyun Choe an unique opportunity to deepen what she has already learned. The exchange of ideas with musicians and the management gives new insights into a cultural enterprise.

Holly Choe (Foto: tvg)

Holly Hyun Choe is the Music Director of the Orchesterverein Wiedikon and the University of St. Gallen Alumni Symphony Orchestra. She is also a conducting fellow in the German Music Council’s Dirigentenforum (2018), one of the Award Recipients of the Marin Alsop Taki Concordia Conducting Fellowship (2019), and a fellow for the Peter Eötvös Foundation Mentoring Program (2020). ​ Recently, she finished her orchestral conducting Master's Degree at the Zürcher Hochschule der Künste with Johannes Schlaefli.

Holly has participated in masterclasses with conductors including Bernard Haitink, Neeme Järvi, Paavo Järvi, Kristjan Järvi at the Pärnu Festival, Jaap van Zweden at Gstaad Menuhin Festival, Sylvia Caduff, Simone Young, and Teodor Currentzis being featured on the SWR Currentzis LAB. While studying at the Zurich University of the Arts (ZHdK), she conducted several professional orchestras such as the Trondheim Symphony, Heidelberg Symphony, Gstaad Festival Orchestra, Brandenburg Symphony, Picardie Orchestra, and the Hofer Symphony.

MORE

Concert Streaming – Emotional, Beautiful and Unusual
Monthly Calendar To Collect
Subscriptions
Paavo Järvi – Music Director
Arvo Pärt – Creative Chair 2020/21
In Focus 2020/21
Beethoven Cycle I and II
Movies in concert
Mit Paavo Järvi und dem TOZ nach Wien
Schutzkonzept
We thank our partners
Newsletter
Our orchestra newsletter keeps you up to date.

Holly Hyun Choe – Assistant Conductor 2020/21

Für Holly Hyun Choe bietet die nahe Zusammenarbeit mit Paavo Järvi eine einzigartige Möglichkeit bereits Erlerntes zu vertiefen. Im Austausch mit Musikerinnen und Musikern sowie dem Management ergeben sich neue Einsichten in einen Kulturbetrieb.

Holly Choe (Foto: tvg)

Holly Hyun Choe ist Musikdirektorin des Orchestervereins Wiedikon und des Alumni-Sinfonieorchesters der Universität St. Gallen. Zudem ist sie Dirigenten-Stipendiatin im Dirigentenforum des Deutschen Musikrates (2018), eine der Preisträgerinnen des Marin Alsop Taki Concordia Conduccting Fellowship (2019) und Stipendiatin des Mentoring-Programms der Peter Eötvös Stiftung (2020). Kürzlich schloss sie ihr Masterstudium in Orchesterdirigieren an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste bei Johannes Schlaefli ab.

Holly Hyun Choe hat an Meisterkursen unter Dirigenten wie Bernard Haitink, Neeme Järvi, Paavo Järvi, Kristjan Järvi beim Festival von Pärnu, Jaap van Zweden beim Gstaad Menuhin Festival, Sylvia Caduff, Simone Young und Teodor Currentzis im SWR Currentzis LAB teilgenommen. Während ihres Studiums an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste dirigierte sie mehrere professionelle Orchester wie die Trondheimer Symphoniker, die Heidelberger Symphoniker, das Gstaad Festival Orchestra, die Brandenburger Symphoniker, das Picardie Orchester und die Hofer Symphoniker.

MEHR

Konzertstreaming – Emotional, wunderschön und ungewohnt
Monatskalender zum Sammeln
Abos
Paavo Järvi – Music Director
Arvo Pärt – Creative Chair 2020/21
Im Fokus 2020/21
Beethoven-Zyklus I und II
Filmmusikkonzerte 2020/21
Mit Paavo Järvi und dem TOZ nach Wien
Neue Orgel für die Tonhalle am See
Schutzkonzept
Die Liebhaberaktie
Schülermanager gesucht
Idagio – Streamen Sie Ihre Lieblingsmusik
16.07.20, 20H auf Radio SRF 2 Kultur
Wir danken unseren Partnern
Newsletter
Unser Orchester-Newsletter hält Sie auf dem Laufenden.